The Versatile Blogger Award

To be honest, I think I was nominated for this Versatile Blogger award awhile back but had no clue what it meant so I thought it was spam… oops!  Clearly I pay tons of attention to what is going on in the blog world!

First, a shout out to the blogger who nominated me!  Mountain Kait!  Thank you, Kait! We were supposed to be marathon twins but I ended up being a little late for the party!  She lives in Wyoming and I am super jealous of the beautiful terrain she gets to run and bike in!  Drop in and say hi to her if you wish :)

7 random (and not related to running) things about me:

1) I was home schooled from 5th grade through high school.  Now you know why I am weird :)

2) I have cooked Thanksgiving dinner every year (except one) since I was 12 years old.

Thanksgiving 2011

3) If I could do anything I wanted and live anywhere in the world, I would be a personal trainer and live in Hawaii.

4) If I had three wishes, I would wish for a) no traffic, ever; b) no one would ever be rude to others; and c) that my pup would live as long as I do.

5) My parent’s found my name on the license plate of a car.  I think I have told this story 3,643 times in my life.

6) I have a scarily accurate ability to determine someone’s personality without even really meeting them.  My first impression is rarely off.

7) Piles of crap in my house drives me nuts but my car is probably the dirtest, grossest thing in my possession.  Think like clothes, shoes, water bottles, food wrapper, etc…

I am also supposed to nominate 15 bloggers for this award but sadly, I do not read that many blogs anymore… so I nominate my two new favorites!

Running Through Red Lights

Army Amy

Head on over and check them out if you have a chance!  They are both runners, surprise, surprise that I would like those blogs, right? ;)

Your turn, what is something random about you?

7 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

      • I think it was from when I was very young, I was amazed that whatever number you multiply 9 by, if you add all the numbers up of the result, it equals 9. I don’t whether that’s sad or weird!

      • That is a very cool thing about 9! I guess I also thought it was cool you could use your hand to figure out the totals when multiplied by 9 too, (second finger down, 1 and 8 still standing) now that you mention that!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! :D I’m hoping to have my real computer back by the end of the week, so hopefully I can put together my VBA post soon!

    In an attempt to not sound like a total cheese ball, you’re one of my favorite new blogs! I’ve really enjoyed catching up on your posts, and I’m amped to meet you (and hopefully get a run in) sometime in the future!

Leave a Reply

